Home Page - crime fiction
           Homepage detective fiction
                                                                         Home - mystery books
Main Home Page

Robert Barnard

Bibliography & Information

Bibliography - Checklist
Crime - Mystery Books
Death of an Old Goat 1974
A Little Local Murder 1976
Death on the High C's 1977
Blood Brotherhood 1977
Unruly Son 1978
Posthumous Papers 1979
Death in a Cold Climate 1980
Mother's Boys 1981
Sheer Torture 1981
Death and the Princess 1982
The Missing Bronte 1983
Little Victims 1983
A Corpse in a Gilded Cage 1984
Out of the Blackout 1985
The Disposal of the Living 1985
Political Suicide 1986
Bodies 1986
Death  in Purple Prose 1987
The Skeleton in the Grass 1987
At Death's Door 1988
Death and the Chaste Apprentice 1989
Death of a Salesperson 1989
A City of Strangers 1990
A Scandal in Belgravia 1991
A Fatal Attachment 1992
A Hovering of Vultures 1993
To Die Like a Gentleman as Bernard Bastable 1993
All dates & titles refer to the UK first edition

Further Information
Robert Barnard has three series characters, all policemen, Idwal Meredith, Perry Trethowan and Mike Oddie. UK editions precede their US counterparts, there are also numerous alternate titles in the US. Early titles were all issued under the Collins Crime Club imprint before Robert Barnard moved to Bantam in 1990. Barnard also wrote numerous uncollected short stories which appeared mostly in Eller Queen's Mystery Magazine.

Books For Sale
We do have a selection of books available for sale
Robert Barnard

Books Wanted - Bought
We are looking to buy Robert Barnard books
UK first editions in dustwrappers only
The first 4 books separately, full sets or signed editions
If you would like to sell anything
from a large collection to a single book
Please do contact us

We are paying the very highest prices !

detective fiction   

how to order    free delivery    contact us