Home Page - crime fiction
           Homepage detective fiction
                                                                         Home - mystery books
Main Home Page

Lynn Brock

Bibliography & Information

Bibliography - Checklist
Crime - Mystery Books
The Deductions of Colonel Gore 1924
Colonel Gore's Second Case 1925
Colonel Gore's Third Case 1925
The Slip Carriage Mystery 1928
The Dagwort Coombe Murder 1929
The Mendip Mystery 1929
QED 1930
Nightmare 1932
The Silver Sickle Case 1938
Fourfingers 1939
The Riddle in the Roost 1939
The Stoat 1940
All dates & titles refer to the UK first edition

Further Information
Lynn Brock, pseudonym of Alister McAlister, penned eleven mystery novels. Her most noted character is Colonel Wickham Gore, also appearing is Barbara Lethbridge, known as Pickles. All titles appeared in the UK first, published by Collins, the last five titles were not published in the USA. Four US titles have alternate titles.

Books For Sale
We do have a selection of books available for sale
Lynn Brock

Books Wanted - Bought
We are looking to buy books by Lynn Brock
English 1st editions only in jacket sadly
Though early reprints in jacket may also be of interest
If you would like to sell anything
from a large collection to a single book
Please do contact us

We are paying the very highest prices !

detective fiction   

how to order    free delivery    contact us