Home Page - crime fiction
           Homepage detective fiction
                                                                         Home - mystery books
Main Home Page

Elizabeth Lemarchand

Crime & Mystery Books for Sale

If you are interested in any of the books below you can use one of three options;
Click Buy Secure to order instantly or click Enquire for email enquiries
You can also use the online Shopping Cart facility which is perhaps best suited for multiple orders
Prices charged in UK £ sterling, all $ costs are an approximate guide due to continual rate changes
Information on descriptions and condition

P&P / S&H - full details/upgrades here

Unhappy Returns - Elizabeth Lemarchand
1977 UK hardback Book Club edition published in London
A nice tidy reading copy, nice and clean

Inspector Tom Pollard of Scotland Yard looks into a murder in the peaceful village of Ambercombe
For Sale at £7.50 (approx $12) *b15 - Delivery Information ~ Free & Subsidised ~ Please Check

Buy Secure - Enquire
or
Add to Cart

The Affacombe Affair - Elizabeth Lemarchand
1976 British paperback later edition,Tandem London
A nice bright and tight reading copy

Pollard and Detective-Sergeant Toye
For Sale at £5 (approx $10) *DF5 - Delivery Information ~ Free & Subsidised ~ Please Check

Buy Secure - Enquire
or
Add to Cart

Alibi for a Corpse
1976 English softcover later edition,Tandem London
A decent clean copy "In the Best Agatha Christie Tradition"
Pollard looks into an old corpse, a skeletonm in fact
For Sale at £SOLD - SORRY, CURRENTLY OUT OF STOCK (approx $SOLD) - Delivery Information ~ Free & Subsidised ~ Please Check

Buy Secure - Enquire
or
Add to Cart

Cyanide with Compliments - Elizabeth Lemarchand
1973 UK paperback later edition,Mayflower London
Slight lean to spine, light page tanning, solid clean reading copy
Pollard again looks into a body found on returning from a Greek cruise
For Sale at £SOLD - SORRY, CURRENTLY OUT OF STOCK (approx $SOLD) - Delivery Information ~ Free & Subsidised ~ Please Check
Buy Secure - Enquire
or
Add to Cart

Death on Doomsday
1973 UK paperback later edition,Mayflower London
Slight lean to spine, light page tanning, solid clean reading copy
A Detective-Inspector Pollard mystery
For Sale at £SOLD - SORRY, CURRENTLY OUT OF STOCK (approx $SOLD) - Delivery Information ~ Free & Subsidised ~ Please Check

Buy Secure - Enquire
or
Add to Cart

Death of an Old Girl - Elizabeth Lemarchand
1973 UK paperback later edition,Tandem London
A solid reading copy, clean and tidy
Inspector Pollard Investigates
For Sale at £SOLD - SORRY, CURRENTLY OUT OF STOCK (approx $SOLD) - Delivery Information ~ Free & Subsidised ~ Please Check

Buy Secure - Enquire
or
Add to Cart

If you like this author then you may also like

Ruth Rendell    Marianne Wesson    Peter Lovesey    Dorothy Sayers    PD James   

Brief Biography
Elizabeth Lemarchand was born in th UK 27th Octoberr 1906, university educated before becoming a teacher and eventually headmistress. She was forced to retire early due to ill health and began to write.The author found some initial success with short stories before moving on to full length novels.

The Characters
Superintendent Tom Pollard & Gregory Toye
The two detectives are definately of the old school, which is to be commended. Fans of Allingham and Christie etc who hav enot read this author will be happily surprised. Excellent plotting and character depth throughout, highly recommended.

detective fiction   

site search    how to order    free delivery    contact us