Home Page - crime fiction
           Homepage detective fiction
                                                                         Home - mystery books
Main Home Page

DM Devine aka Dominic Devine

Bibliography & History

Bibliography - Checklist
Crime - Mystery Books
My Brother's Killer 1961
Doctors Also Die 1962
The Royston Affair 1964
His Own Appointed Day 1965
Devil at Your Elbow 1966
The Fifth Cord 1967

as Dominic Divine
The Sleeping Tiger 1968
Death is My Bridegroom 1969
Illegal Tender 1970
Dead Trouble 1971
Three Green Bottles 1972
Sunk Without a Trace 1978
This is Your Death 1981
All dates & titles refer to the UK first edition

Further Information
David Mcdonald Devine wrote thirteen crime fiction novels all of which are well written and superbly plotted. A hugely underrated author who deserves a far wider audience. His quality was always consistent but titles of particular merit include My Brother's Killer and Three Green Bottles. No series characters though several of the books are set in Scotland. UK editions precede in all cases and there are no alternate US titles.

Books For Sale
We do have a selection of books available for sale
Dominic Devine

Books Wanted - Bought
We are always interested in buying any UK 1sts in wrappers
Mainly the earlier titles in fine condition
If you would like to sell anything
from a large collection to a single book
Please do contact us

We are paying the very highest  prices for the right books !

detective fiction   

how to order    free delivery    contact us