Home Page - crime fiction
           Homepage detective fiction
                                                                         Home - mystery books
Main Home Page

Colin Dexter

Bibliography & History

Bibliography - Checklist
Crime - Mystery Books

Last Bus to Woodstock - 1975
Last Seen Wearing - 1976
The Silent World of Nicholas Quinn - 1977
Service of All the Dead - 1979
The Dead of Jericho - 1981
The Riddle of the Third Mile - 1983
The Secret of Annexe 3 - 1986
The Wench Is Dead - 1989
The Jewel That Was Ours - 1989
The Way Through the Woods - 1992
Morse's Greatest Mystery- 1993
The Daughters of Cain - 1994
Death Is Now My Neighbour - 1996
The Remorseful Day - 1999

All dates & titles refer to the UK first edition

Further Information
Colin Dexter had a following amongst readers and collectors very early on in his career, it wasn't until the TV adaptation Inspector Morse, featuring John Thaw, that he became internationally recognised. The series was a huge success as were the books that followed. Morse was killed off in 1999 both in book form and on the small screen, the popularity and value of the books continues though. Some of the greatest modern crime fiction ever written.

Books For Sale
We do have a selection of books available for sale
Colin Dexter

Books Wanted - Bought
We are always buying pre 1989 titles
Copies without jacket also sought
UK first editions in jackets only please
If you would like to sell anything
from a large collection to a single book
Please do contact us

We are paying the very highest prices !

detective fiction   

how to order    free delivery    contact us