Home Page - crime fiction
           Homepage detective fiction
                                                                         Home - mystery books
Main Home Page

Catherine Aird

Bibliography & History

Bibliography - Checklist
Crime - Mystery Books
The Religious Body 1966
A Most Contagious Game 1967
Henrietta Who? 1968
The Complete Steel 1969
The Late Phoenix 1971
His Burial Too 1973
Slight Mourning 1975
Parting Breath 1977
Some Died Eloquent 1979
Passing Strange 1980
Last Respects 1982
All dates & titles refer to the UK first edition

Further Information
Catherine Aird is well regarded amongst collectors and readers as a specialist in the police procedural genre. Her series characters are Inspector Sloan and Detective Constable Crosby, all but the second book feature Sloan and are set in the county of Calleshire. UK editions invariably proceed and there are a couple of alternate titles in the USA. The two Catherine Aird titles that merit particular mention are The Religious Body and The Complete Steel, known as The Stately Home Murder in America.

Books For Sale
We do have a selection of books available for sale
Catherine Aird

Books Wanted - Bought
We are always interested in buying Catherine Aird
Mainly the first book and signed copies
Fine UK first editions in jackets only
If you would like to sell anything
from a large collection to a single book
Please do contact us

We are paying the very highest prices !

detective fiction   

how to order    free delivery    contact us