Home Page - crime fiction
           Homepage detective fiction
                                                                         Home - mystery books
Main Home Page

Alys Clare

Bibliography & History

Bibliography - Checklist
Crime - Mystery Books
Fortune Like the Moon - 1999
Ashes of the Elements - 2000
The Tavern in the Morning - 2000
The Chatter of the Maidens - 2001
The Faithful Dead - 2002
A Dark Night Hidden - 2003
Whiter Than the Lily - 2004

as Elizabeth Harris
Time of the Wolf - 1994
The Quiet Earth - 1995

All dates & titles refer to the UK first edition

Further Information
Alys Clare, a pseudonym, is the author of the highly regarded Hawkenlye medieval mysteries. Following in the footsteps of some notable historical mysteries so stories are well conceived and executed. The author has not yet achieved the amount of attention from collectors as her works deserve though this is surely just a matter of time as the series becomes more established.

Books For Sale
We do have a selection of books available for sale
Alys Clare

Books Wanted - Bought
We are looking for complete runs and multiple copies
Single signed copies in fine condition
UK first editions in jackets only please
If you would like to sell anything
from a large collection to a single book
Please do contact us

We are paying the very highest prices !

detective fiction   

how to order    free delivery    contact us